South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Chaos at the crossing

There were two of these lorries (I realised once I'd walked over the crossing) one behind the other carrying two wide mobile homes. I thought a car was going to drive into me on the pavement as I walked towards the crossing, then saw that a number of cars had mounted the pavement to allow the lorries to pass from the other side once the gates opened, as the road is very narrow. There was also a man with a guide dog waiting to cross (you can just see the dog on the left of the photo). And also a bus trying to get out of a side road near the crossing. Anyway, it all sorted itself out eventually!

A beautiful, clear, crisp day today. The air was so fresh and I was glad to have been forced to walk to home group (as hubby was away and had use of the car).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.