Godrevy Seals

I didn't believe the signs telling us to keep quiet as seals came to bask on the beach below the cliffs at Godrevy Point.  I was so pleased I had taken the zoom lens with me...  Fantastic to see on such a beautifully gloriously blue sunny day...

Then I continued my experiments with shutter speed and waves in the extras.  I love the way the camera can just stop the water and you can actually see the shapes and the drops and the spray on an interesting and powerful sea today.  Went into mono at some point and I'm not sure how I did that so I obviously need to be much more careful when I'm fiddling with exposure compensation and/or changing my lens.  Believe it or not, this is the first day ever that I have taken my three lenses our for a walk all together!

Just had to have one of the Lighthouse too.  Godrevy is so beautiful and the light today was so clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.