Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ballet Ready

I went out for my first ride since the beginning of September. It was chilly but sunny (although I was briefly hailed on). Although I know I am particularly unfit for me at the moment, it was a much more pleasant experience than I anticipated. Many more rides to come in the next five months!

Collected kids from school and walked home with T and her puppy. Carys then got rapidly changed for ballet and finished her reading book while I did her hair. She has so much to get into a bun. It always looks neat, I just wish I could get it a little flatter.

When I got home from dropping C at ballet, W did his violin practice. It is slowly sounding better. He always knows where he went wrong and also when the fingers aren't in the right place. Half the battle I suppose. He is looking forward to Peter and the Wolf on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.