Old friends

My Godmother Angela came to visit my Mum today for the first time since she has been in a nursing home, they met aged 12 at Boarding school.
Angela brought photos of holidays they'd been in together in Spain, Croatia and Italy to look through as well as yellow roses and hotel chocolat Easter eggs and chocolates for my family too.
Angela and I had lunch at my house and a chance to chat, we arrived  at 2 and Mum was still eating lunch which started at 12.45 and she didn't finish till almost 3, Angela and I helped feed her, she was very tired and couldn't seem to get the cup to tip back far enough to drink so I got her a straw. We went in the garden for about 20 minutes but she got cold so we went in, we left about 4, she looked exhausted, she enjoyed the visit though.
Angela had to get back to North London to her son's place so just as well.

I've added a photo of us in 1972, My Mum, me, my brother Tom and Angela, her baby Christopher and little dog.

I went to a music business networking event tonight in Hoxton, met lots of interesting people and I'm glad I went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.