Another lovely day

Thank you for all of your kind comments re me bumping my head.  It was the same side as my red streak so you could say that it had intensified the colour until I washed it today.

The tide was out this morning so there were several beaches for people to enjoy.  There was a group of men surveying, a gentleman with his metal detector and Chloe, a 5 months old puppy who was digging.

And as you can see form the extra photo the ducks were back from their long weekend away and were eating the food that I gave them. Note that it wasn't bread.

The Book People were in the office. I love books and I can't resist them.  One of them was the many ways that you can use Bicarbonate of Soda.  I'm going to share some of the more useful purposes with you once I've read it. You already know that we put it into cakes and we can clean our teeth with it but did you know that Egyptians used a sodium compound to keep mummified bodies dry and free from bacteria on their journey through through the afterlife.

More information will follow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.