Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Done my bit ...

Attended a blood donor session today, to do my bit (I'm O+). I have donated many times, but had a break for a while and just getting back into it. I deserved the coffee afterwards.

A good day in general, mum was a bit sleepy and didn't want to move out of her chair (in the main lounge); half pound off at WW, then home for my 6-weekly pamper session (one of these days I will let myself go naturally grey, but not yet!).

Spent this evening working on my sew-a-row - I have done one sample piece, but working on another. Always struggle with being creative, I'm better at following a pattern! Mind you, it's been fun and pushed my comfort boundaries and challenged me, so I am grateful. Looking forward to getting mine back - I have this one and then next months and mine will be back in April :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.