Anchored

Before settling into some garden work this afternoon, I had a stroll around to look for signs of spring. A number of plants were sporting buds in that hue known as "spring green," which caused my grandmother, in her 90s, to describe trees in their springtime attire as looking "frisky."

This rose hip sported an attractive combination of spring green and aged brown, and was continuing to have a purpose in life, as an enterprising spider in the higher reaches of the trellis had used the rose hip as an anchor to stabilize its web above.

We, on the other hand, are loosening our anchor here and heading off on Thursday to a warmer clime, although still in the same time zone. The siren call of outstanding beer for Phil, and for me, the opportunity to get together with a relative I last saw almost twenty years ago, could not be ignored! Now for the challenge of trying to remember how to do blips on my iPad...

(I'm grateful to trisharooni for hosting February's Tiny Tuesdays -- and to Phil for sorting out the confused mess I'd made on my iPad and iPhone with email!) 

Blip 1488

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.