A little chapel

in the heart of the old town. It's so easy to walk past without a second glance, as you run the gauntlet of the restaurants, trying to entice you in for a drink or a meal. Actually, most of them are very good. They have to be as competition is fierce.

A restaurant popular with my family moved to the Lido from the town centre, but it had to close. My sister-in-law will be delighted to hear that they have reopened in a lovely third floor terrace location not far from the market. I called in for a light lunch (and very reasonably priced). It's called Olives, and one of the two brothers who own it, Luis, handed me a big bunch of mint from one of his pots on the terrace. Delicious to sip as a tea on my timeshare balcony. We'll all be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.