Raison d'être

Yesterday was charming.  Wonderfully sunny, beautifully warm, full of positive experiences and generally a lovely day.  Today, well, this morning,  a very long one and nearly all of it, was none of those things. Dull, cold, grey and a couple of people (adults) seemingly determined to make my day as 'orrible as they possibly could, and were very successful - for a while.  So, here 's a photo of my Fine Arts Club students, who meet every Wednesday.  All enthusiastic artists, waiting around at the main building entrance this afternoon for their year book photo - because they, and all the other artistic and musical youngsters I have worked with, are the reason why I tolerate all that other stupid crap.  I love my job because of kids like these. Year in, year out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.