Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Book sale didn't go as planned... I only found two of the books I wanted. Most disappointing was that I didn't find a book I wanted to give to a friend. He doesn't know about the gift, so no harm done...but anyway...
Fun day in the studio. My crazy quilt is, what it seams to be, an eternity embroidery project. I joked with my coworker that I'll be happy if I'm done by the end of this semester! After school I went into town to meet up with a friend I haven't seen for some time. When i stood waiting for him I meet two other friends I hadn't seen in a very long time! It was great fun to catch up for a while! I taught them both Swedish at the Swedish Red Cross. 

My fav chai latte is from Wayne's coffee... no other café I've been to makes chai latte like this! And when my friend and I sat there talking, he gave me a late birthday gift! A lovely sjal (more pinkish than the photo shows...) all the way from India! :) 
When we stood at the bus station waiting for my bus, two other, most dear, friends came. They don't live in the same city as I anymore and we meet rather seldom. I'm invited to them for a Kurdish day, and I can't wait! :)

Now I'm exhausted and quite ready for bed... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.