Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A view from Portsdown Hill.

I ventured to the top of Portsdown Hill which overlooks Portsmouth, Fareham and Hayling Island. Looks good with dark background.
In the shot is the Marriott Hotel, behind it is the IBM UK headquarters and on the left is the Pall Corporation (Industrial Filters) and in the foreground is a small part of Paulsgrove council estate run by Portsmouth C Council.
It was very cold at the top of the hill so I did not stop there for long.
In the extras I took a shot of our local Tesco's store and as you can see it is a very large store.
I wouldn't mind a days takings from there!!
I wanted to blip a panoramic view but although stitched together ok , I got the settings wrong in the central shot. I will attempt another go at that when it is not quite so cold!.
Hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.