Bonus Ball

When we went to Arncliffe recently for Alan's birthday weekend, one of our number who lives in Bolton and shall be nameless, managed to go home with someone else's waterproof trousers, and took home one of the house's pots instead of her own, which she left behind. And Alan managed to leave his fiddle behind. So today was the day of reconciliation. Of course the weather was wonderful (it had rained solidly over the weekend) and I was available to accompany Alan. After doing what had to be done we crossed over to Malham Tarn and walked down Malham Cove to Malham and back via Gordale Scar. There was a fair amount of water around, as can be seen from this waterfall on the way, and I managed to slip on the ice on one of the rocks and down the water in the scar. Luckily, my good friend was behind me and was able to catch me, and more particularly my rucksack which contained my camera.

A very fine day out. with a bit of excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.