Spring is here

Another gorgeous day, sunshine and blue sky again all day. Monday I did a bit of gardening and the cat's back!!!! I decided to go out in the sunshine and look if there is more evidence!!! I found that my pot of tulips and the dwarf apple tree had been rooted in so I sprinkled more cat get off all over the area. Whilst out I took some photos of the flowers now open in the garden. I loved this crocus a sure sign of spring. I'm thinking about what to plant and when to sow the seeds. It's still a bit early I think. Went to school to do my volunteer reading and as soon as I was spotted I got a terrific welcome from the 3 children, massive smiles. Makes it all worthwhile. I've got a visit from Shirley tomorrow the paid worker overseeing the volunteers, they do have to check up on us. Went straight to the swimming pool from school as I hadn't been for a couple of weeks and thoroughly enjoyed my swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.