....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Glass Half Empty

I totally get that taste is subjective so there can never be a right or wrong when it comes to certain things. I do know that I wouldn't purchase The Sun newspaper in order to learn what is going on in the world we live. I did see a news report the other day on the BBC News website about the couple who waited .to claim their £32 million lottery win. I thought "lucky gits" and got on with my life. It seems for some the story doesn't end there because today as I flicked through the front pages on my tablet I came across what  I would consider a non-story if it was buried on page 25 of any newspaper. My flabber was gasted by the fact that The Sun considered it worthy of their front page. It isn't my job to decide the front page of The Sun. I assume they employ an editor for that. I can only assume that,  because in my humble opinion, they must have given him  or her the day off yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.