Mugs (again)

An up and down day. Work, lunch, bank 1, bank 2, work... etc.

Lunch was one of the "ups". Pizza with N.

A couple of "ups" on the work side too, but a major "down" too. The kind where the only reasonable response is to scream and swear at the PC.

The PC did nothing wrong. Mind you, that's what it always claims. It was the client, henceforth to be known as Client Numbnuts.

When looking for a Blip I remembered the mug I'd used for my tea after dinner. It's from the Leo-von-Klenze-Schule in Ingolstadt.

In a sense it commemorates the start of my relationship with the city. Long before I met Dr D I was asked to take in a lodger from Ingolstadt. Anna was coming here for a few weeks for work experience and to improve her English.

Of course her English turned out to be much better than the version spoken around here, and this caused some initial confusion.

Anyway, a while later I was invited to a birthday party In Gerolfing by other Ingolstadters who'd stayed here. When I was in the city for that first visit, I looked up Anna and also met her mother - who works at the school.

The mug was a wee thank you gesture for helping out.

Von Klenze was architect to King Ludwig I (of Bavaria) and responsible for such gems as Neuschwanstein.

von Klenze

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.