Light Painting

A very enjoyable and enlightening evening doing 'light painting' with the Foxton Camera Club.  Meyesme alerted me to this as he was going along with his light painting equipment.  This is the result of some wire wool on the end of a hose being twirled around with the shutter held continuously open..

I was grateful for the one to one tuition and have have learned a myriad of things to do with settings and tripods that I never knew before.  I also leaned not to try this again on a cold winter night without gloves.

Unfortunately we were all too busy concentrating on capturing the light trails to warn Ben before he fell backwards in the dark over a bench mid twirl.  He has hurt his back and my fingers are firmly crossed that it is better not worse tomorrow morning. x

Will download the others tomorrow, too late now...


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.