Vik Muniz

A Big Show of the Works of Vik Muniz is going up at the High Museum.  His works are displayed as photography but is so creative and way beyond that.   He gave a talk tonight to just  a small group of Docents and I  don't think I have ever been so entranced by an artist or speaker.  He spoke  passionately about creativity  without notes.  But I guess what I loved the best was what he said at the end.  He was observing a group of high school students contemplating his art and discussing what they were sure "the artist" was trying to convey.  He said they came up with ideas that he hadn't thought of  and they tried to convince him they thought they understood.  He was delighted to be part of  their conversation.   
Extra is a self portrait made from recognizable objects.  
I can't wait to give the tours!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.