George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

The Clicker

THEY brought home a new instrument of torture toy yesterday.

It's called a clicker, and first of all I didn't have a clue what it meant - but I soon cottoned that, if I did what SHE said, she'd click the clicker and give me a treat.  And she'd say GOOD DOG MISHY. 

Yes, she did.

So, now, after only 2 days, when I see the clicker I know it means TREAT, and we have a great time learning new skills.

The main problem, you see, is that I am a stubborn little bugger black dog, and if I don't altogether trust something (or someone) it takes a while to get over it. 

Once upon a time, I used to jump onto her lap in the front room, but then she'd mug me and take me to do something I didn't want to do, like put my harness on.  So now, I view with great suspicion any attempt to make me jump on her lap in the front room..

Until we got the clicker!!  It only took half a dozen tries, and I soon got the message.

I think this is going to be fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.