Photo Journey

By notabit

Surprise, Surprise!

What did I see when I got out of bed this morning? More snow than we have had all winter. And it's still going strong.

Yesterday I was out on my bike again. It was still cold, but it was so nice to be pedaling around my neighborhood for my errands and not doing it all on foot. In the city a car is of no help whatsoever since I would have problems finding parking, and if I did I'd have to throw several coins into the parking meter. The public transportation almost outside my door is excellent but not convenient for grocery shopping. So it's back to shopping on foot, pulling my little cart like the old lady that I am. The forecast is for a cold and snowy week.

The extra is looking down from the third floor to the yard behind the building. I see footprints and a bicycle track, so someone isn't daunted by a bit of snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.