Jolang's Dahlia

It was great to have a catchup this afternoon with Jolang and Curt this afternoon.  We always come away absolutely inspired and jumping out of our skins, they are both just so positive and always seem to have a new project on the go.

I very optimistically took my camera with me and to my delight Jolang cut some of her beautiful dahlias for us to bring home.  They are the most amazing flowers and I'm just sorry I don't have the capacity to grow them out at Wombat Hollow.  I'll just have to rely on my generous friend to supply me with a bunch every now and then.

Re: Sir Galahad - Jolang reminded me today that I was going to report back with the reason for his elaborate headgear.  It was actually the young dental nurse at the practise I go to in Bundaberg that was able to provide me with an answer.  Jacky has horses herself and uses similar headgear for hers.  Apart from keeping the flys and insect out of their eyes and ears she asked me how I would feel standing out in the hot sun with out a sun hat.  Basically they help the horse withstand the heat and that made sense to me.  I know there's a vast difference in how I feel if I don't have that sun hat on my head.  So there you go.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.