Babybio

By Kaysha

Our Fair City

Quite often I forget that I live in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It's all to easy to go about our daily lives, forgetting to stop for a moment and see the beauty surrounding us. It was nice that today, I had a chance to do just that.

Kids safely tucked up in bed, I took a wander into Dean Village, bang in the heart of Edinburgh but with an other-worldly feel to it. I haven't been down this way for quite a while and it was wonderful to meander along the cobbled roads, walk along the Water of Leith and just stop for a minute to soak it all up. It was just after 9pm, still light and the village was quietly busy with joggers, dog walkers and the occasional tourist. I could have stayed there all night but I'll settle for a stolen hour for now. Blissful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.