A decade

It's ten years today since Ginny moved in with me and here she is, cracking a rarely seen smile (I got her when she was still sleepy).

We've been together through thick and very thin, she slept on me in our first flat when I was still getting to grips with how to use the prepayment gas meter without going bankrupt in two weeks but also without freezing. 

She disembowelled the mattress on a spare bed in the same flat to let me know she gets bored when I'm out working. 

She accepted with a resigned sigh an ever growing clowder of cats (one spiky one) and is still terrorising every visitor who comes round without treats. 

She loves moving to a new place, just like me, we've lived in six houses in three towns over the years.

She ripped her vet's hand to shreds to protest against getting her blood taken for a Senior Kitizen health check so hopefully it means she will still be round in a few years time to prowl around our first not rented home.

I do hope against the odds for another ten years of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.