Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Spring has sprung...

Went out for a walk today and was delighted to see that in just a few days there are lots of buds and small flower appearing!  Its been dry for the past couple of days and although temperatures have been low, its seems to agree with some of the vegetation, and colour is apprearing!

I have not been on blip the last week or so - if I am honest I am finding things difficult at present!  I am in a country where I don't feel at home, and although I have to do lots of presentations, I feel a bit lost at times!  So I have not taken any photos for a few days which is really not like me at all!  Today I forced myself to go and have a walk, and went into a shop where I met someone who had visited me in Malawi and I almost burst into tears!  I think I am going through a grieving process, knowing that I am not going to return to Malawi, and its hard!

Thanks to those of you who still follow my blips even though they are not very exciting at present xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.