happyhound

By happyhound

Night time adventure!

After a small episode of self celebration yesterday, I've spent today inside with unwell children. This meant Hound and I had to wait until nightfall for Today's Great Adventure.
I'm not a fan of dog walking at night; I come back underwhelmed and understimulated. Also, Hounds behaviour is 'not great' (not great? Crikey that's an understatement, he thinks he's an extra in a horror film, howling and yowling, howling, yowling, I must admit to standing in the pitch black graveyard once watching with amusement as The Sound Of Hound literally petrified the nocturnal dog walkers).
This is a digression!
Anyway... I'll cut this story short... As it happened I came back tonight with loads of blip possibilities and loads of inspiration! We went to all sorts of dark, unlit corners of the village where I experimented with the light, or lack of it, and ended up in the graveyard (yes, I know) but the bonus being someone was in the church and the lights were on...
Aren't the windows so pretty? Granted, the poor souls inside must have thought Satan himself was outside (thanks, Hound, goaded into howling by the Owl, no less) but ... Well I said it was an adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.