Missed my train for this

Good day at work.  Went to M&S with my friend Sarah and my boss (/friend) Nicola at lunch.  Also had a useful meeting with Nicola this afternoon.

Tim worked from home today, so he could go for a medical check-up (all very good indeed!) and also get his windscreen fixed (we picked up a chip on the way home from the Lakes).  

I got to the station this evening and my train was apparently running 15 minutes late (just like last night), so I decided to make the most of the spare time and nip down to the river for a few photos - but of course when I got back to the station 12 minutes later, my train was just pulling out of the station.  Bastard!  Caught another (also delayed) one to Lewisham, then changed onto another (delayed) one to Blackheath.  Eventually got home about 45 minutes later than usual, but lovely Tim had my dinner ready for me, which helped a lot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.