Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

The Boss

As some of you blippers have gathered, I have started a new job this week. This is my new boss, who kindly showed me around the workhouse grounds first thing this morning, hoping to catch some snowdrops. A tad too early for snowdrops, but we did go up on The Tower, which offered some breathtaking views all over.  The weather could not have been more pleasant: fluffy clouds, brilliantly blue sky, calm wind, glorious sunshine & a bit of mist here and there.  So naturally I went into camera/photo overdrive and took several photos (see extras) as D told me more about the history of the place. Fascinating place it is.

The main purpose for this trip up the spiral staircase was for me to capture an image for the technician who is retiring tomorrow. And get it printed and framed as a thank you/good luck gift. Talk about last minute organisation! J the technician is a one-of-a-kind kind of (very) kind guy. He taught for decades and is a hugely talented and skilled man. Such I shame I will only ever work with him for two days as part of my hand over. Well and truly grateful I am, as he taught me a thing or two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.