Happy Birthday Poke. xXx

I wanted to avoid the fiasco I had at Christmas when wanting to send Daughter Number 2 gifts to Australia, so I have arranged to transfer money to my sister out there to give to Sophie Poke for her Birthday. I also bought this little silk string bracelet to pop in her Birthday card in the hope that royal Mail will be better than DPD!!! Her Birthday isn't until 21st March so it should be ok!!!

Fingers Crossed.

I was working in Portsmouth this afternoon so popped in to see my best Friend (ex sister in law!) who lives in Waterlooville. She very sneakily got her dad over to see me which was such a nice surprise. Its sneaky because my ex mother in law doesn't like me and would not have approved!!! Its a long storey, but the nicest part of it all was when dad went to leave. He actually apologised and said that "everyone had got the wrong end of the stick" when I separated from his son. It was so good to hear. I told him it wasnt a problem at all and that 7 years on, Im happy and that he has no need to apologise. And that they had only got the wrong end of the stick because they were told the wrong storey! He has also just been diagnosed with bladder cancer so I think he's also trying to make peace as much as he can - not that he needs to because this one has been caught early. Bless all 5 foot of him!!!!

I had a friend over yesterday who I havn't seen for a while. She came over to tell me her partner has inoperable cancer on his kidney and in his spine. He was the fittest, healthiest 60 year I ever met. Still reeling in the sadness of it all. Thinking of them both, deep in my heart. Keep strong Jay. (Second on the left in my linked pic) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.