Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

First Flower Friday (for moi!)

A delicate paperwhite did the trick and as it is another grey day to the storm systems rolling through....rather appropriate I thought.

Last night was the final night of the tattoos.  Met some wonderful people, some kindred spirits, and have a new appreciation for an art form.  The wonderful lady with the tattoos that I have shown so far, returned last night as when she realized that the exhibit could likely only be one tattoo from each person....she returned for me to get her three tattoos in one shot.  Lighting was ideal and I got to be more creative with the pose.  It was a satisfying moment for me as the "pros" were a little surprised with the results...  Then I had to return home to try to add an additional 95 photos into our month end slideshow at school.  Oi....my colleagues have no clue how much time it takes to edit and then adjust the timing, music, etc.    Regardless, it is Friday and I get to celebrate my birthday with one of my dearest friends tonight.  Happy day ahead....

Have a lovely weekend!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.