Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Getting onto the Mothership

voluntarily
or not humans climbed the stairs
to the Mothership


Quite a dystopian photo, I think, but I like it. I've always like dystopias, I think, even if they scared me to death (not literally, obvs) when I was young. I remember watching a film (or just snippets of it) based on Jules Verne's stories but with a definite pessimistic touch and getting nightmares about it for weeks. Strangely enough, the benefit of time now makes me look back fondly on those memories (do I hear a siren?).

Also, I loved the series V when I was a kid. Truly did. Humans did not always get aboard voluntarily in that show, no Sir, no Ma'am.

Meanwhile, despite this bleak blip, I feel much better, having slept nearly without waking up during the night. Endorphins definitely help... Feeling rather refreshed and ready to drive five hours tonight to Brittany!

Enjoy your Friday, and then your weekend, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.