Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 267: - Film Star Friday

This is Bee's fault.

I have tried everything within my creative power to try and iron out the wrinkles but they have yet to create a Photoshop tool that powerful! So here I am, Jodie Foster. My daughter and I ransacked her bedroom looking for a butterfly  -  we found a tiny one on a hair clip and a HUGE ceramic one and then  bingo, a perfect sized one. Trouble was it was attached to some sort of battery pack - I think it used to flash at one point in its existence. So I said to Sarah - "that's no good, it'll never fit in my mouth"  at which point she said "Mum, exactly WHAT on earth do you want this butterfly for?" Good question.

Anyway, it stopped me getting stressed about pensions for a half hour!

Now, I wonder if I can get fava beans and a nice Chianti at Tesco Express.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.