Bob20

By Bob20

Thank you!!!

Thank you for all your comments on my one blip for months. I would love to reply to you all but I'm afraid I simply have too much on right now with various projects. Some of you asked how my mill restoration was going. You can see that here:

Mill restoration

If any of you do look there, you will see in the folder just above where I have been since New years Day until very recently, sailing with a crew made up of mostly disabled persons across the Caribbean and through the Panama Canal. We were crewing the Tall Ship Tenacious with them. A most worthwhile adventure. Hard work as well!!! As you will see, well, not all hard work:

At the top of the mast


To reach here was the equivalent of climbing a 12 storey block of flats on a rope ladder!

I feel quite humbled by the commitment and determination of the disabled crew on the ship.

Thank you again for sticking with me, this blip was taken whilst I was in Cornwall a week or so ago. I will try to blip again shortly.

P.S. I also had a major disaster at home when during the recent bad weather a 16th Century bridge collapsed on our property, all very time consuming:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.