Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Suspects

Went to the allotment today to check on my overflow of veggies and to my horror, the Traffic Light Pepper had completely disappeared, the Courgette was barely a stalk and the Aubergine reduced to a manky well nibbled leaf.

Thought at first the original inhabitants of the gro-bag must have ganged up on my squatters, but the cherry tomato plants are thriving.....

Spotted something glistening out the corner of my eye and think I may have found the true culprits.
Never seen so many slugs and snails, this photo is just a fraction of those found, hopefully all safely moved to the other side of the plot now, not that they left me much to protect...

Dad came down to help me put some stakes in the corners to give the bag some shape and sturdiness and discovered loads more of the slimy creatures hiding around the bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.