Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Flying Scotsman

I totally forgot the Flying Scotsman was heading north this morning, until I saw the crowd on the bridge. Had I remembered I would have taken a camera to school, as it was all I had was my phone. Although the bridge was heaving some nice older spotters let Will and two of his friends in front of them (as we were their age the first time we saw Her) so they had prime position. Being taller than average I could see over the hoarding and managed this shot. Even C was quite excited.

At school Will received a kindness leaf for 'Cutting up a reception child's dinner for them' and Carys was her class Achiever of the Week for 'her excellent Maths work and putting her hand up in Maths more.' I am really pleased about this because it became clear at parent's evening that she is good at maths but is massively lacking confidence in her ability, hopefully this will give her a boost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.