Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Lamplighter

Anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE coffee. Many people also know that I LOVE independent coffee shops. Don't get me wrong... Starbucks serves a purpose. I even agree with many of their corporate ideologies and I respect Howard Schultz more than most CEOs. Yet, there is simply something about a locally owned, uniquely style coffee shop that makes me seek them out.

Richmond is home to many independent coffee shops. This one is Lamplighter. It is located in the Fan district. It has a great vibe (most commonly known for the abundance of "hipsters") and a truly unique food menu. The Fat Tony is my favorite sandwich, but the BLT is also good, as is the Mac and Cheese (with Gouda!).

Also unique is the chalkboard wall in the enclosed patio. This makes this a great place for anyone with children. Or ya know... those big kids among us. Ahem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.