Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Another great night at Burgundy's with the Trevor Owen Quintet.  A Previous sketch of them - Andy Hulme on bass guitar, Dave on bass and Liam Byrne on sax.
But a different night for me as I had to step up to organise the raffle as Norman was away.  So multitasking to do this and fit in a sketch!  So in a different seat I did this sketch of Liam Byrne while listening to his awesome sax playing  - and what inspiring playing straight from his hear to his fingers.
And I sneaked another sketch of Julian who was sitting with Anne and enjoying himself after a hard day at their restaurant.

But the sad news yesterday is that Vinny Parker had suffered a stroke.  I have loved listening to him, watching him and painting him.  He has an impish mischievous expression when he is intensively into his keyboard playing - and I just can't believe that he is over eighty.    That lovely glance from him at other players when he has done another masterful riff.  I do hope we will see him back in Kendal.  I hope to be able to see him next wed when I am in Manchester - that would be a joy.  In the meantime here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.