Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Stone

Collecting.

I worked this morning, I don't normally do Friday's but crufts is fast approaching and I need the time off then.

This morning on the ward they had some singers come in for the patients.

Meet Dudley:- Dudley has severe dementia, so bad he has to have one to one care, he was in the army as a youngster then became an accountant.

Every morning for some reason and only with me he salutes.

We took him down to listen today, he kept standing up congratulating the singers, then he would say we've all won all of us.

It wasn't till he saw me and asked if we could sing Land of Hope and Glory did we realise he thought the war had ended.

Such a sad illness and such a lovely man.

May do a dog visit very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.