The Tedster...again!

Thank goodness it's Friday. Even though I've only been at work for 2 days this week, it feels like a long week.
I took the children to school this morning, collecting Mufti on the way, then took Ted for his walk and then off for my Friday riding lesson.
I was riding Caiti this morning, the horse that Martin rode last Friday. I find her more difficult to ride than Honey, not quite as comfortable or as steady. However, the lesson was going well until I took a tumble off her while crossing the school. I didn't think I'd really hurt myself and got straight back on, however, this evening the bruising on my hip and shoulder is coming out nicely and I'm as stiff as a board! They say you've got to fall off 8 times to be able to call yourself a proper rider...7 more to go!! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.