Alberta

By Alberta

Riberac market on a dull day

Friday is market day in Riberac and as usual we went in early although we didn't have much to buy today as we are going back to the UK for a couple of weeks for work. Shame as there were some lovely gladioli .. I often buy from this little market stall as she is a local farmer and always has lovely bunches of flowers that are very cheap compared with the flower holders stalls... At my attempt at a photo at another stall I realised that I had left the card in my computer .... (I often do this!) so I reverted to using my blackberry which works well in poor light and today the light was poor.. very dull and cool morning However for this photo I used my iphone (the bonus of having a handbag full of technology rather than makeup!). I had hoped to catch them unawares but both turned round at the point of me taking the photo... "C'est gratuit" said the farmer!! So much that is good in life is, I find...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.