I like the free food, but I am fed up with peanuts

Today, there has been quite a lot of wildlife in our garden, dozens of different types of bird and various mammals, including moles and a rabbit (posted as an additional picture).  Unfortunately, whenever I went outside they all cleared off, so that it was necessary to take pictures through the kitchen window, which do significantly effect the sharpness of the image produced by a telephoto lens; so I got the pictures I wanted, but not as sharp as I would like.  My main blip today is of a Blue Tit, which had been looking at these peanuts in disgust, after stuffing itself from the other bird feeders!


Update: Sometime after I posted this blip, when the afternoon light was beginning to dim a little, we had four Fallow deer, two adults and two young visit our garden and remained there long enough for me to get a photograph through the kitchen window.  Contrast is not as good I would have liked, but if I had gone outside I would have frightened them away.  I have posted one picture of the two adults, unfortunately their heads are behind a wire cage around one of our fruit trees.  There is also a picture of each of the young, one of them in front of our chicken run and one, with an almost hidden adult, as they were leaving our garden and entering into the wetland next to our house.  We really have had a lot of wildlife in our garden today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.