See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

First Falcon

We went for a lovely stroll round the local woods at the end of the village, it all seemed very quiet until hubby suddenly spotted this Falcon......I struggled to get it in focus and lined up as this little bird is sooooooo fast but I did manage one shot and I'm quite pleased as this is the first Falcon in fight that I've been able to bag ;-))
Then within minutes he spotted a hare (see extras.......which I nearly blipped with the title 'Hare today......Gone tomorrow' ), it had been sitting on the ploughed field all the time but was so well camouflaged that we didn't see it until it hared off ( do you see what I did there) ;-)).........despite being only a few yards away from it........more emergency focussing required of a brown thing on a brown background, so it's not the best shot I've ever taken but it lovely to see them out and about again  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.