Last minute

These two oup tubes were a freebee in a goodie bag from the Good Food Show last November. They've been kicking around the kitchen ever since then and I doubt I shall use them. Hard to find a blip today, all of a rush. I like the sentiment on the placemat although I'm not sure I agree with it.

Went to the gym first thing, good news on the scales, under 90kg for the first time (14stone 2.2lbs) Susan thinks I'm loosing too much weight. Then it was quickly to the car showroom to check on the colour we were thinking of for the new car. Settled on Denim Blue which means we'll have to wait for 10-11 weeks for the thing to be painted rather than having one in 7 to 10 days if we wanted black, white or grey.

In the afternoon Susan took her mum to have her hearing aids fitted while I worked away at publicity for my company and then tried to use a pretty awful website builder to create my side. Didn't get very far so raised a ticket with the provider. Susan came back with a problem on her car, when trying to shut the driver side window the window channle seal came away from the door and wrapped itself in knots at the top, preventing the window from shutting. Will have to get on to the garage in the morning.

Then it was a pleasant evening with the traditional Friday night omlette and salad and beer before being able to watch Wales beat France at rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.