58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

A beautiful day

It's been a VERY long time since I last blipped. All the way back to October last year! I'd become a bit disheartened with the site with all the Polaroid stuff, but it seems I've missed a lot going on, and quite a change since then, with Blipfoto now being run as a Community Interest Company. This sounds much more like my kind of thing ;)

So I'm toying with the idea of starting to blip again, and get on board with all that's going on. I think I'll start by filling in some of my missing months - I've got an amazing trip to Cuba to blip about!

But as for today, it was a beautiful winter's day, so I stopped off at my favourite loch on the way to the airport to pick Michael up. You can't really tell from the photograph but the loch surface was well frozen, despite it being 7 °C when I took the photograph. The temperature must really have dropped last night for it still to be frozen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.