Widnes FC 1 Irlam FC 2

I like to have a variety in my blips and I think this is as far removed as you can get from yesterday's picture of a sunny morning on the Spanish Mediterranean. 

This was taken at the 13,500 capacity Select Security Stadium, home of Rugby League side Widnes Vikings. I was there to watch the North West Counties League football match between Widnes FC and Irlam in front of approximately 40 spectators. 

Only a small portion of the ground was open and I lined myself up opposite the V in Vikings because I thought it made a good backdrop. In fairness it was quite an entertaining game. This is the Irlam goalkeeper who was on the winning side (hence the title).

It is an artificial pitch used by the community which is why there are different sized goalposts around the edge and pitch markings made out for rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.