Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Result

I was up early and busy working all morning. On getting home at 12.30pm I realised I hadn't had breakfast so I had lunch which I don't normally bother with.

Cardiff City played Preston North End. We won by scoring two penalties but it was well deserved as we were by far the better team having hit their goalpost twice. The score ended 2-1 to send us into 7th position, just outside the play-off positions.

The blip picture is of our striker, Anthony Pilkington, scoring his second goal from the penalty spot.

I'm working a rare night shift tonight, covering for someone who wanted the day off. I'll be out and about and keeping my eyes open for a night time photo, and if I'm lucky I may be able to get some kip in between calls.

A good result by my team is always nice and makes my weekend even better. I hope your weekend is a result for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.