Where's Dave?

The day started badly when Charlotte and I were in the garden Mum sneaked off with Emily and Storm for a walk without us. I wasn't happy I can tell you. I couldn't settle til they were home. Then Emily and Storm were given a Kong but we weren't.  Not fair :( I'm fading away since my diet started.

Then Mum and Dad got mine and Charlotte's harnesses out. Things were looking up as Alice came too. After a short drive we arrived at the park where Charlotte had her first off lead walk. I couldn't believe my eyes. It was full of handsome dogs all running round having the best game. Dad said there were at least 20 dogs. Of course being beagles they were all friendly and bursting with energy. I was really proud when Dad praised me because the others, apart from one, can't be trusted off lead like I am.

Anyway, Charlotte was a bit nervous at first but she soon found her paws and joined in. I was in the middle of all the games. I wasn't as fast as some because I was the biggest beagle there. I got into pretty much all the photos posted up on Facebook. Mum says that's because I'm a blip star so I know how to get in frame. Usually she tells me to clear off and stop photobombing

After an hour and a half I was glad when Mum said it was time to leave because I was knackered it was cold standing around. Cold? If they'd joined in instead of standing around yakking they'd be warm as toast. I was glad to see the sofa and curl up for a good long sleep. I hope we can go again. It was the best day ever.

for those who can't spot Dave he's behind the pink jacketed beagle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.