Yikes!

After falling asleep on the sofa last night, I still slept in and woke feeling all a bit 'coldy'. Paracetamol, a bacon roll (or 2), a coffee (or 2) and a long shower (first in for once so plenty of hot water) resulted in me feeling human.

We headed into town to get yet another pair of school shoes for Princess as she has worn holes in the pair she got around October time. Long story short, she is now the 3rd DM wearer in the family! A bit big but plenty of growing room - I can't see her wearing these out.

Meanwhile The Eldest has a new pair for school on order as her 3+ year old pair are falling apart. I can justify the initial eye watering outlay if they are going to last longer than 6 months!

Lunch followed at The Meat Counter at The Boy's request. Very nice the food was too although the behaviour of my family left a bit to be desired!

Dropped MrRoly and The Boy off at Mike's to watch the rugby and came home to prepare The Eldest for a dinner dance at the Falmouth Hotel. At 14 she can go and celebrate the start of Guiding's Senior Section (14-26 year olds) centenary year. My baby is growing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.