The pies the limit

As you can see watching football isn't just about following the game, there is the ritual eating of pies to be done – although I have to say these two are breaking with tradition by not having a cup of Bovril at hand to wash down the pies. Clearly, one pie just isn't enough to satisfy the Raith Rovers supporters.

You may ask why I was in with the opposition fans – and that is a question I'm still asking myself – but as I was there with with the son in law, who is an avid Rovers fan, it seemed only right since he gave me a lift to the game. I was hoping to squeeze in a bit of gloating when my team comprehensively beat them but that plan went right out the window due to two instances of micky mouse defending by my team resulting in a 3-2 defeat. Bugger!

Some days you just can't catch a break – or the grease running down your chin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.