Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Fetch!

I was hoping to go to Brighton today, but woke up feeling a little nervous after the champagne quaffing last night, in case I felt a little hungover. I'd remembered the 'pint of water before bed' though and I felt as fit as a fiddle.  Hurrah!  So off to Brighton I went.

Oh, it was bitterly cold!  The sun was out though for most of the time, so I didn't mind and I had many layers on, so still managed to eat my lunch on the chilly pebbles on the beach (and not the only one sitting on the beach in the freezing cold this time!)  I walked to Hove and back, then went on the pier, where I sat watching the starlings starting to form a murmuration, just before the sun was starting to go down. I missed the sunset though, as I had to hurry to get my train at 5.30 p.m.

The dog in the picture really made me chuckle, carrying his 'small stick' across the beach!  Ouch! He must have extremely strong jaws!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.