Iceland descent

This was the view on the descent into Keflavik airport this morning.  from the plane, I thought the little blobs were icebergs, but now I see they have shadows so they must have been clouds I guess.  This is our second visit to Iceland - the first was on our honeymoon.  Reyjavik seems to have gone upmarket since we were last here.  Fascinating place although we haven't seen much yet. What I have been struck by is the phenomenal number of street lamps littering up every shot I want to take!  I also struggled with a night shot of the church which is in extras.  All Northern Lights tours cancelled tonight,  Hoping for better luck tomorrow.

We flew over the highlands of Scotland and the Outer Hebrides on the way here - brilliant to see from the air - especially the mountains with their snowy peaks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.