Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE OPEN ROAD

Finally the A59 is open again, always my preferred route for Harrogate and beyond, it's been shut for the last eight weeks following the rains at the beginning of the year causing a possibility of landslip.
Once we left Ilkley after a quick hot drink sat outside Bettys (bugger if I'm going to stand out in the cold, never happened before they revamped the shop) we drove over Blubberhouse Moor (stopping for dearest to paint her nails whilst I took some photos) and on to Harlow Carr Gardens (more Tea plus chips...she always was a cheap date).
There are some more PHOTOS HERE but I've chosen this one simply because I like the colour and the way the barbed wire has come out on the concert post, you may well disagree so let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.